Ernakulam Sub Division

Jurisdictional Map of Ernakulam Sub Division

The re-organization of Sub Division of Ernakulam City was ordered vide GO(MS) No.17/87 Home (E) dated 03.02.1987 and  amended vide GO(Rt)1412/87/Home dated 14.05.1987, and have been implemented with effect from 18.06.1987.  Subsequently vide GO(MS) 105/2002/Home dated 06.07.2002 and G2(a)47634/2002 EC dated 25.07.2002 Ernakulam, the Police Sub Division and Thrikkakara Police Sub Division have been re-organized by transferring Eloor and Cheranelloor Police Stations to Ernakulam Sub Division as well as Ernakulam town South Circle to Thrikkakara Sub Division with effect from 01.08.2002.  Ernakulam Sub Division was again re-organized by adding a new Police Station namely Kadavanthra PS on 2007.
Central Police Station, Central Circle Office and Asst. Commissioner Office are functioning in the newly constructed complex with effect from 08.01.2009

Ernakulam Sub Division is one of the important Sub Divisions of the city with regard to Law & order and because of the existence of all major commercial establishments.  All most important offices including High Court, General Hospital, Cochin Corporation office, Taluk Office, Lower Courts complex and a number of industrial units are located within the jurisdiction of the Sub Division.       
The jurisdiction of Ernakulam Sub Division extends to 8 Police Stations.


The jurisdiction of Ernakulam Sub Division extends to 8 Police Stations. (1) Ernakulam Central (2) Kadavanthra (3) Mulavukad and (4) Vanitha Police stations.  (5) E.T. North PS (6) Palarivattom (7) Cheranelloor and (8) Eloor Police Stations

Police Stations in Ernakulam Sub Division

  • Ernakulam Sub Division
    • Harbour PS
    • ET South PS
    • Panagadu PS
    • Maradu PS
    • Palarivattom PS
    • Metro PS